Skip to content

Jumper for a Birthday Girl…

January 27, 2012

I have had a sick daughter this entire week..something viral we think that turned into an asthma flare..we are hoping she makes bigger improvement by tomorrow. Needless to say, I haven’t gotten as much done as I would have liked or had planned to get done this week. I did finish a little jumper for my cousin’s daughter’s birthday though..

Pattern is modified from the Owl Jumper I made a while back, Yarn is Berroco Vintage and size 8 needles.

I realized that I didn’t post a picture of the bag my friend Ginny made me drawn up…so here ya go..

 

On another note, I’m always looking for affordable ways to keep my knitting notions and supplies organized..I found this little pencil holder at  our local Dollar General store for a little over $1 and it is perfect for my double pointed needles and I can throw it in my knitting bags and they aren’t scattered or lost throughout my bigger notions bag.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 2:19 PM

    Love the way that jumper turned out! Hope E is feeling better soon.

    • January 27, 2012 5:46 PM

      Thanks!! I hope so too..I should be there on Monday as long as she keeps improving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

