Skip to content

Swamped.

January 2, 2012

I’ve been very busy this past week, I hope to get back on a regular blogging basis with this and my family blog since I have been too busy in recent months to have a routine down with blogging. Here’s a look at what I finished and what I’m working on..more details coming soon I promise.

First up, a pair of mukluk boots/slippers for Emmagail..finished on Christmas Eve..

For part of my husband’s Christmas gift I bought he and I tickets to the Christmas Eve Chiefs vs Raiders game and we sat 6 rows from the field in the end zone, it was a blast. However I had to have some warm things to wear, I made this hat and a cream colored cowl for myself to wear..

I made this Turn A Square for our good friend’s son..

On my needles now, a sweater I almost have complete for Ella’s 3rd birthday that is coming up..I made some changes to the original pattern that I think are going to look nice..

And a drop stitch scarf from hand dyed yarn from a new friend…I also have a couple blankets in the works and am starting some hats and booties this week for a few people..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

