Skip to content

Anticipation.

March 25, 2011

This week, I was able to finish a couple baby hats and made a little progress on my Woven Cables Scarf last night.. not much, but some. I really love the texture of it.

Also, this week..I broke my fiber diet rule to purchase some Plucky Yarn..I’ve been waiting months to get some and she happened to have an update and I was able to get 2 skiens. Which, let me tell you is not easy! The ladies that buy her yarn are QUICK! I mean, so quick that the first time I tried to buy some, I couldn’t get it paid for quick enough before someone else bought it right from my online cart. We are talking like “Black Friday” craziness every time she posts updates to her Etsy shop. πŸ˜‰ SO, it’s hard to get it in the first place and I’m so excited because this week I also found a pattern I’d like to try with it, for myself.

Here’s a shot of the yarn I bought.. Merino Alpaca Silk in Worsted Weight…colorway: Oatmeal.

(Sarah’s picture from Etsy and I only snagged two skeins)

Check out The Plucky Knitter !

Here’s the pattern I’d like to use it on:

(Rav Link)

Cocoon MeΒ  By: Rosy Posy Designs

(pics from Ravelry.)

Oh the anticipation.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 6:57 AM

    Gorgeous Amy! And plucky is hard to beat – I don’t think you will regret it. πŸ™‚

  2. March 28, 2011 7:04 AM

    Thanks! I’m so excited hahaha! Now, I’m afraid I’ll want more and it’s so hard to get lol!

Leave a Reply

