Skip to content

A New Hat For Emmagail..

March 14, 2011

Well, this one was a little of a challenge for me, this pattern starts with the ear flaps and you build it up from there. That part was a little challenging, the colorwork was easier than I had anticipated (this was my first project with colorwork), however even though I thought I was very careful I messed up a row, but I still think it’s pretty, even if it isn’t perfect. Emmagail seems to like it, that’s what matters most. 😉

Yarn: Jill Eaton Minnow Merino for both colors   Pattern: Ravelry Link   Needles: Size 8 DPNs

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 8:54 PM

    Love this one Amy – and all of the above. I’m finally making my way back to see what my friends have been up too – I’ve missed a lot of great projects. 😉

    • March 25, 2011 12:02 AM

      Thanks Regi!! 🙂 I’m trying to keep the momentum going. I purchased some plucky yarn yesterday..I think I know what I’m going to make with it…wow was it hard to actually get some!!

Leave a Reply

