Skip to content

A Binge.

March 8, 2011

So lately I’ve been on a bit of a Yarn Binge. I’m done. It’s hard to resist a good deal and I bought a few of these at a good price last week from Webs and it came today..yarn two days in a row..it’s going to be a good week! 😉 I’m back on my self enforced fiber diet for now though.

The top one, the varigated Noro is for some girly turn a squares. The blue is more Minnow Merino and so is the purple, I bought a skein of the purple, the only skein I could find at a shop in KC so I need another to make a hat for Emmagail, the blue I just thought was pretty. The Nashua Paradise was at a good price so I thought I’d try it, it’s soft and I love the texture! The brown tweed is Araucania Azapa which is a mix of Alpaca, Merino, Silk and Donegal..super soft. I also have been eyeing these project bags for a while so I bought one in the blue bird, of course, they are called Pretty Cheep Bags, and a steal at around $6 or so.

I did get this going last night, a “Gap-Tastic Cowl” ..I’ll post the Ravelry link when I get it finished. It’s with the Quince & Co Puffin in Petal, I love it so far!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

