Skip to content

I’m Square Crazy.

February 27, 2011

I’ve had this pattern printed off for a while and finally decided to use it after I bought some Noro yarn a little over a week ago. Here are some shots of Luke’s and then the one I made today, but only a glimpse of it as it was all I could do to get Luke to model his own haha! I really like the way the colors turned out on both..

Pattern: Turn A Square By Jared Flood (Rav Link)  Yarn: Brown (solid color) Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran and Stripes are Noro Kureyon

The one I made today: Yarn is Cascade 220 (light blue) the stripes are Noro Kureyon

What’s even better is I have enough of the Noro to make a little man a Turn A Square too! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 9:00 AM

    Love these – the blue is a beautiful shade. Really cute baby booties above. 🙂

  2. March 2, 2011 1:11 PM

    Thank you friend! The blue cascade I bought at a yarn shop in Springfield a few weeks ago and I really like..especially now that I’ve seen it in a project so I’m glad I have plenty of that skein left to do something else with 🙂 Thanks on the booties..just have to get motivated to finish the other one now..but at least I know I can do booties now HA! I need to tackle a girls’ sweater or something soon..any suggestions on an easy pattern?

Leave a Reply

