Skip to content

Valentina Hat

February 24, 2011

Meet the Valentina Hat..my friend Regi’s design, you can see her awesome blog over at Cardigans and Kids. She needed a test knitter and I’m a knitting addict so, of course, this worked out great! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I made this to match the cowl I designed for myself a while back, I think she may have used a bulkier yarn, I thought this would be bulky enough, now I’m not sure it looks as tightly knitted as her original, but I still like it! She’ll be releasing the pattern soon for sale I believe so when that happens I’ll post a link!

Yarn: Plymouth Baby Alpaca Grandeย  Needles, 10.5 and 15 circulars

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2011 10:46 AM

    Love it Amy. And the last photo reminds me of your cute girls and how much they look like you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you again. And my second one I knit fit more like yours – the first one is in pufifn from quince and just knit ups a bit “bulkier” then my other bulky yarn.

  2. February 24, 2011 10:55 AM

    Okay I’m glad that it wasn’t just me then! LOL! My aunt said the same thing about the girls looking like me there HA! You did a great job on the pattern, thanks for letting me test it out! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

