Skip to content

Who Hat

February 11, 2011

My little nephew, Archer is about to turn 1 and I found the pattern for the Who Hat on Ravelry (LINK) it’s cute, but not cutesy, so perfect for a little boy I think. HOWEVER, I had this new merino wool that I wanted to use for it and I’m just PRAYING now that it is big enough, as I got to the decrease section I realized I was going to be cutting it close. I only had one skein of this yarn, I love it though so I will definitely want more. 😉 Very nice and simple pattern..I will be using it again for sure!

Yarn: Classic Elite Yarns’ Jill Eaton Minnow Merino (colorway 4703) on size 6 circular needles, little white buttons were Luke’s Grandma’s.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Sue permalink
    February 12, 2011 12:28 PM

    Amy I was waiting all morning for the pic haha It looks GREAT! Perfect on the buttons and everything. This is my new fave!

    • February 12, 2011 3:25 PM

      Thanks! I am going to do another because I didn’t have enough yarn to make it big enough I think so this one will go in my gifts stash that I’m hoping to build up for the next year. 🙂 I love it too, so I definitely don’t mind making another haha!

Leave a Reply

