Skip to content

Moss Stitch Hand Warmers

February 10, 2011

My friend Kathy, requested some red hand warmers to match her black and white plaid coat..I started them last week and got side tracked with my mom’s and then with the Mystery hat..so I finally finished them up last night..

 

My friend, Jen who got me started on knitting sent me a huge box of her yarn she had destashed and it just happened to arrive on Christmas Eve..she’s just good like that 😉 SO, when Kathy requested Red, I knew I had this that Jen had sent me..I do really enjoy Cascade 220. So much so, that I bought a book recently that has 60 knits with just Cascade 220 yarn..I can’t wait to do some of the projects from that book!

Yarn: Cascade 220 in a red colorway Size 8 DPNs

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

