Skip to content

The Mystery Hat..

February 9, 2011

This weekend I was at a friends’ house, she recently learned to knit and I was explaining how to use circular needles to make a hat, I happened to have this yarn in my bag because I have been saving it. Since I already had it cast on and the few rows of ribbing done, I decided to just finish it last night..Emmagail says “it’s cute” and wants it now. HA! So, ask and you shall receive…

The yarn: Lion Brand Mystery on size 10 circulars

I do wish that the colors were more random, they do seem to get closer together the more you go so it created a leaning stripe which is fine, it’s not as uniform as I usually like things, but I think it turned out fine..

I used this same yarn for a hat and scarf for my sister last Christmas..

No comments yet

Leave a comment